a unique triathlon: BAYMAN

M Triathlon

October 6, 2024

Come & try BAYMAN experience in one of the most famous places in the world !

The event is open to individuals and drafting will not be authorized.

M Triathlon

October 6, 2024

Come & try BAYMAN experience in one of the most famous places in the world !

The event is open to individuals and relays. Drafting will not be permitted.

SWIM

1500M

The one-loop 1,5 km (0.93 mile) swim course starts near the river dam of Mont Saint-Michel. Athletes will jump into the seawater of the Couesnon channel. The river dam opens and closes twice a day allowing water circulation according to the tide. 

Click on plane icon in order to see the animation.

BIKE

40km

A 40 km loop is proposed to the athletes this year in the heart of the brittany and norman territories. The new route favors departmental roads with very good condition. The hill of Roz sur Couesnon is still there with the Redbull event car and its DJ to set the fire. The organization also plans more animations and spectators to encourage the triathletes. The course is rolling with some nice hills (D+ of 330m on the 40 km)and unique views on the Mont Saint-Michel.

GPX trace is available here

RUN

10km

The one-loop 10 km (6.2 miles) run course starts along the towpath and competitors will run to the Mont Saint-Michel and they will climb this legendary place.A fantastic view on the bay will be available during athetes' descent.  Finally, the athletes will make their way to the finish line on the dam with Mont Saint-Michel in the background.

The route in GPX format is available: here 

Click on plane icon in order to see the animation.

Of the Aid stations will be positioned every 2 km:

  • Water
  • ISO Overstims
  • Coca/Saint-Yorre
  • Overstims gel/bar
  • Banana/Orange/Sausage/Tuc/cashew nuts

Triathlon M

6 octobre 2024

Venez vivre l’expérience BAYMAN dans un lieu d’exception !

L’épreuve est ouverte en individuel et en relais et le drafting ne sera pas autorisé.

Triathlon M

6 Octobre 2024

Venez vivre l’expérience BAYMAN dans un lieu d’exception !

L’épreuve est ouverte en individuel et relais. Le drafting ne sera pas autorisé.

Natation

1500m

Le départ sera donné à proximité du barrage. Les concurrents s’élanceront pour 1 boucle de 1500m en eau de mer. Le barrage s’ouvre et se ferme 2 fois par jour permettant la circulation de l’eau en fonction des marées. 

Cliquer sur l’icone de l’avion pour voir l’animation du parcours.

Vélo

40 Km

Une boucle de 40 Km est proposée aux athlètes cette année au coeur des territoires breton et normand. Le nouveau tracé privilégie les routes  départementales et un revêtement de qualité. La côte de Roz sur Couesnon est toujours au rendez-vous avec l’Event Car Redbull et son DJ pour mettre le feu. L’organisation prévoit également davantage d’animations et de spectateurs pour encourager les triathlètes. Le parcours est roulant avec quelques belles bosses (D+ de 330m sur les 40 Km) et des points de vue exceptionnels sur le Mont Saint-Michel.

Le parcours au format GPX est disponible ici

Course à pied

10 Km

Pour terminer, une boucle de 10 km sera proposée sur le parcours course à pied. Elle commencera le long du halage en direction de Beauvoir pour ensuite se diriger vers le pied du Mont Saint Michel. Au 7ème Km, les concurrents pourront réaliser l’ascension du Mont Saint-Michel avec une superbe vue sur la baie du Mont Saint-Michel pendant la descente.  Enfin, les athlètes se dirigeront vers la ligne d’arrivée sur le barrage avec le Mont Saint-Michel en arrière plan.

Le parcours au format GPX est disponible: ici 

Cliquer sur l’icone de l’avion pour voir l’animation du parcours.

Des ravitaillements seront positionnés tous les 2 km:

  • Eau
  • ISO Overstims
  • Coca/Saint-Yorre
  • Gel/barre Overstims
  • Banane/Orange/Saucisson/Tuc/noix de cajou